Sunday, 7 December 2008

Sports personality of the year

The sports personality of the year awards take place on 14 December at Liverpool Echo Arena wth live TV coverage on BBC1 and radio/website coverage on BBC Radio 5 Live and the BBC Sports website.

The top 10 nominees are -

Rebecca Adlington
Ben Ainslie
Joe Calzaghe
Nicole Cooke
Lewis Hamilton
Chris Hoy
Andy Murray
Christine Ohuruogu
Rebecca Romero
Bradley Wiggins

Who do you want to win? Use the poll in the sidebar and see how close you get!


  1. adlington gets my vote but i'd also like to see ohuruogu get some positive (no pun intended) press. she made me cry during the olympics!!

  2. I'd like to see Adlington or Ohuruogu win simply cos it was an amazing achievement for them at the Olympics given their history etc.

    I'm swinging towards Nicole too though cos it meant so so much to her to win the gold and then the worlds straight after!